Mommed.

Dear Sisters,

I’ve been mommed. My whole life has been mommed. I used to be cool and do cool things, and now I live in the suburbs and drive a VAN.

Sigh.

And yet I really love my life. Geographically speaking I’m living in familiar territory (hello, G-funk-ville) but somehow I’ve stumbled into a life that would be completely foreign to my younger self. As a stalwart independent-single-woman-thankyouverymuch, I never pictured myself becoming your typical married mom with a couple of kids. I go to a CRC church, for Pete’s sake. And did I mention the van??

image

I’m typing this with my right thumb while attempting to nurse an overtired baby who desperately needs to go to sleep so that I can have a drink and watch TV. This is my real life, and I love it. Well, most of the time, anyway. Ask me again once I’m done with maternity leave and back to work, and I may have a different answer. But that is a post for another day…

 Here’s to the unexpected life,

Sara 

One thought on “Mommed.

Comments are closed.